How to Unblock Yourself on WhatsApp

WhatsApp gives an individual the right to block his fellow individual on the messenger app. When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, the right to chat the person up or view the person status is gone except if the person unblocks you. However, the person that blocks you as well won’t have anyr right to also see your status or send you message unless if he/she unblocks you.

If you have a friend or an individual that blocks you on WhatsApp, I will show you the steps on how to unblock yourself.

How to Unblock Yourself on WhatsApp

Step 1: Write down your blocker’s WhatsApp phone number somewhere and delete it from your phone.

Step 2: Back up your chats to Google Drive. To do this;

Open WhatsApp >> Go to Menu Button >> Settings >> Chats >> Chat backup.

Tap Back up to Google Drive and set up the backup frequency to your desire.

You will be prompted to select a Google account (gmail) that you will back up your chat history to. If you do not have a Google account, tap Add
account when prompted. Please remember the Google account you are using for the backup.

Tap Back up over to choose the network you wish to use for backup (it can be either via WiFi or WiFi & Cellular). Please note that backing up over cellular may result in additional data charges.

Step 3: Delete your WhatsApp account. To delete your WhatsApp account follow the steps

Go to Menu >> Go to account settings on your WhatsApp and >> Tap delete my account.

By deleting your account, it means you are no longer active on WhatsApp so technically, you cannot block someone who’s not on WhatsApp. Whoever blocks you will no longer have you on
the blocked list.

Step 4: Clear your WhatsApp data. If you don’t know how to do this, follow these steps;

Go to your phone settings >> App >> WhatsApp and clear the data.

Step 5: Uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp. After reinstalling, open your WhatsApp and register your number on the WhatsApp platform. This time, you are registering for the first time over again.

Step 6: Restore your Chats

Make sure the same Google account that was used to backup your chat has been added to your phone.

After verifying your number, you will be
prompted to restore your messages and media from Google Drive. Ensure you tap on the gmail you used to backup your chat.

After the restoration process is complete, tap Next and your chats will be displayed once initialization is complete.

After restoring your chats, WhatsApp will begin restoring your media files.

NOTE: You need to restore from the backup on your google drive but if you didn’t do so, WhatsApp will automatically restore the backup from your local storage memory which could be SDcard or phone internal memory as the case may be.

Step 7: Re-add the deleted contact

Save the contact you wrote down earlier back on your phone. Now look for the person or the contact that blocked you in the first place and
send a message to him or her.

This is how to unblock your WhatsApp account whenever someone blocks you.

Don’t forget to share these tips and stay blessed.

Choose your Reaction!
Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Please use the share button!